The Information Hub for Iowa Golf Search

Four awarded Herman Sani Scholarship

clockwise from top: Tyler Smith, Dane Worley, Collin Foster and Luke Staudt

The Iowa Golf Association (IGA) is pleased to announce the 2011 recipients of the Herman Sani Scholarship Awards. Dane Worley, Tyler Smith, Collin Foster, and Luke Staudt will receive the prestigious four year, $2,000 per year scholarship.

The scholarships will be presented during the annual Herman Sani Invitational Golf Tournament held at Hyperion Field Club in Johnson, IA on August 12th.

Dane Worley of Cedar Rapids, son of  Blaine and Judy Worley, graduated from Cedar Rapids Kennedy High School.  Dane will be attending Drake University for a degree in Business Finance.

Tyler Smith of Oskaloosa, son of Jeff and Lori Smith, graduated from Oskaloosa High School.  Tyler will be attending Grand View University to study Business - Marketing, Management, and Accounting.

Collin Foster of Clive, son of Rod and Heidi Foster, graduated from Waukee High School.  Collin will be attending Iowa State University to major in Biology.

Luke Staudt of Marble Rock, son of Dennis and Patty Staudt, graduated from Rockford Senior High School.  Luke will be attending St. Ambrose University to major in Sports Management.

Herman Sani Scholarships have been awarded by the Iowa Golf Association since 1958. Including the 2011 recipients, one hundred fifty Iowa high school graduates have received Sani Scholarships to assist them with their college educations. The awards are named in honor of the long time IGA volunteer who served as the Association’s secretary until his death in 1957.

Each year the IGA awards from one to four scholarships to outstanding Iowa high school students. Contributions to the Herman Sani Scholarship Fund may be made by sending a check made out to the fund to the IGA office at 8515 Douglas Ave., Ste 25, Urbandale, IA 50322.

Donate to the IGA Foundation

Upcoming Entry Deadlines
THURS, JULY 16 - Iowa Amateur (Whispering Creek GC - July 24-26)

HEADLINES... click here to view News Archives
2015 IGAF Partners Program
Enter IGA Championships online
Iowa Golf Course Superintendents
Iowa Superintendent Blogs
Video Gallery | Photo Gallery
2014 Yearbook
IGA Online Apparel Shop


Copyright © 2015 Iowa Golf Association All Rights Reserved